Useful Contacts

Barnsley District General Hospital 01226 730000
The Cudworth Centre - General Reception
For district nurses, chiropody, physiotherapy and all other general appointments
01226 707108
General  
BBC Health www.bbc.co.uk/health
Benefits www.direct.gov.uk
Carers www.carers.org.uk
Disabilities www.radar.org.uk
Domestic Violence www.refuge.org.uk
Elderly www.ageconcern.org.uk
Healthy Eating www.eatwell.gov.uk
Learning Disabilities www.childdevelopmentinfo.com
Net Doctor www.netdoctor.co.uk
NHS Choices www.nhs.uk
Patient UK www.patient.co.uk
Premature Births www.bliss.org.uk
Stop Smoking smokefree.nhs.uk
Surgery Door www.surgerydoor.co.uk
Asthma  
British Lung Foundation www.lunguk.org
Arthritis  
ARC (Arthritis Research Campaign) www.arc.org.uk
Cancer  
Cancer Backup www.cancerbackup.org.uk
Cancer Help www.cancerhelp.org.uk
Cancer Research Campaign www.cancerresearchuk.org
Leukaemia Research Fund www.lrf.org.uk
Child Health  
Baby Centre www.babycentre.co.uk
Bullying www.bullying.co.uk
Enuresis (bed wetting) Treatment Centre www.nobedwetting.com
Kid's Health kidshealth.org
Practical Parenting Advice www.practicalparent.org.uk
Tiger Child - Parent's Encyclopaedia tigerchild.net
Diabetes  
Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk
Heart  
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
H.E.A.R.T. UK www.heartuk.org.uk
Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk
Shingles  
Shingles Aware http://shinglesaware.co.uk
Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!
The Cudworth Centre, Carlton Street, Cudworth, Barnsley, S72 8SU
  • Telephone 01226 707120
Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!
Back to top